Celebration of Pohela Boishakh in a suburb

Actually this is too much late for writing this kind of topic. But I have to write it because I found it different from other time. This year in pohela boishakh I was in my home Dewangonj,  Jamalpur and I found that it changed there on celebration of pohela boishakh. It is celebrated everywhere, but in different way.

I came Dhaka at 2004 from my place. Before 2004 I didn’t find any celebration to the people. Just only a rally was organized by Zeal Bangla Sugar Mills High School. But now, in this year I found that everyone is enjoying the Pohela Boishakh. From bazar I informed that, there sells rate is over that any puja or eid this time. It become pretty defficult for a person to stay out from the home in that morning, because of the spreading of the color. In every corner of the road the boys were waiting for spreading it. But in afternoon the day change to other color. The girls come from home and everyone wore the boishakhi sharee which didn’t ever seen like this way in my area.

At last it can be said that, Boishakhi Utshab is becoming the part of every bangladeshis. Whatever I saw this time that, it is celebrated more than the eid or puja. How is it spreading like this way. Is it for the terrorism? Yes, I think this one is a silent attack for the terrorism. Live long Pohela Boishakh like this way……………

Leave a Reply

